People today spent too much time on personal enjoyement-doing things they like to do- rather than doing things they should do.

I don' t think people today spent too much time on personal enjoyement, people today are much busier than people in previous generations. Most of the people nowadays goes to job or owns a business and works for atleast 35 hours a week. While for some people working hours can be much more. People work atleast 7 hours a day and besides that they are miscellaneous works like cooking food, doing laundry, cleaning house etc. Present generation is much more productive than earlier generations. So, people has very less time left for personal enjoyment. While, most people may spent about 20 hours for personal enjoyement, but that time is crucial to relax and rejunevate after working for so long. It was found in one of the studies that if people spent efficient time doing things they like, they are much more productive than when they do not do that. It was also noted that if person works for more than a threshold time, threshold time can be different for different people, he may suffer from health problems or depression. Little time for enjoyement is neccessary for peron' s wellbeing. Working efficiently is much more important than working more. For example many countries in Europe had made 4 days working week, for 8 hours per day and the results are good. People can spent more time on personal enjoyement doing things which they life that keep them more happy and satisfied. It was founded in study that if a person, more happy and satisfied a person more he is able to work. While some time for personal health should be used. Some people have hobbies like watching tv, or movies all day, this type of personal enjoyement do more harm than good. People should indulge in excercising or new hobbies that will help to mantain they mind or soul, that type of personal enjoyemnt should be there. So people today are much more