People prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced ones. Why do you think this happens? Should the government support local film makers financially?

Statistics show that a lot of young promising minds discontinue their education due to lack of resources, particularly in developing countries where a university education is not subsidized by the government. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that the rich find accessibility in higher learning institutions far much easier than the poor. First of all, rich people have the financial ability to send their kids to the best schools in the world as they can afford the tuition fees and other expenses associated with their studies. A good example, elite families from Kenya send their children to private universities in the United kingdom and the United States, while poor families from marginalized regions in the Northern Kenya struggle to find admission for their kids in public universities and sometimes even miss out on them due to the scarce income. Thus, the ability to pay tuition is a key factor in the accessibility of an academic institution and the rich have the upper hand in this category. Secondly, to study in a higher learning institution, a prospective student has to attain the minimum entry points that have been specified. Rich families can afford the service of a highly qualified tutor to help their kids work towards attaining entry points. They also have the ability to supplement that with the purchase of revision materials such as books and other study materials. When you compare the performance of the most recent national exams of Nairobi county and counties in Northern Kenya, you can clearly see the impact of resource disparity in student performance. In conclusion, the rich face less difficulties in accessing university than the poor. They have the financial muscle to make sure their children study comfortably in the best schools in the world.