People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What’s are the effects on them?

It is observed that, the amount of sleep people used to have in earlier days has decreased to great extent as of now. The main reasons behind it is, people have to work for more hours and this has resulted into fatigue. Nowadays, competition has grown in almost every fields. This means, people have to work for extra hours to be in lead amongst their fellow colleagues. Thus, people compromise with their sleep and put extra hours to gain more knowledge and other skills which would help them to become unique from fellow workers. Eventually, the time is diverted in other activities rather than in taking quality amount of sleep. There are many adverse effects due to lack of sleep. Firstly, less sleep will make a person tired, as the body cannot recover from the wear and tear that is gone throughout the day. Moreover, people would feel sleepy while working at office. Eventually, it will result into less productivity, as people cannot work effectively with such a tired state of mind as well as body. Secondly, the another serious effect on body and mind due to lower amount of sleep is aging. Sleep helps the body to rejuvenate and recover from the damages. Hence, sleep is a primary cure for the body to recover from minor injuries. People’s body pwould start decaying is they are unable to get proper amount of sleep. To recapitulate, although it is essential to become successful in this era of competition, however people should not be deprived of sleep. Otherwise, the consequences such as fatigue and aging of body can become fatal.