People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

In the modern world, people tend to spend long hours in the offices and buildings, and they focus on the future career. Accordingly, they are keen to sleep less than they used to in the past. However, not receiving enough energy from sleep can lead to stress and lethargy. In this regard, the people around them may feel discomfort and inconvenience. After pondering this phenomenon, I believe that shortage of sleep can affect the people negatively, and often reduce their efficiency and productivity at work. On the one hand, it is true that people work hard in order to earn enough money to live in self-sufficiency. Nowadays, overworking and busy lifestyle can cause a wide range of problems for individuals relating to the dream. Moreover, the lifestyle of people has changed, and individuals need to be active in order to keep up in every field of the life. For example, popular workaholic person Elon Musk claimed that he spends an average 5-5. 5 hours of sleep. As a result, the rest of the time he dedicates for working and researching. However, he is practicing siestas for getting enough energy. On the other hand, the people around them may be affected. The tiredness of citizens can cause a stressful atmosphere, which influence negatively on the other people. Furthermore, the aggressors can misbehave themselves, or shout to the other people. For example, employees often are impacted by the bad mood of their employers. Consequently, their productivity will be reduced. That is to say, the lack of rest time can give negative mood to other individuals. In conclusion, although many citizens believe that the lack of dream can cause problems for the individual, it can affect the people around them. In addition to this, stressful employees often lead to reduced efficiency at work.