TPO23- In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your

In today' s progressive and competitive world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of completing works and affairs properly on people' s lives. In this regard, some are inclined toward the opinion that fulfilling duties quickly and taking risks in accomplishing tasks is important for people. On the other extreme of the rope, others think that doing tasks slowly and being sure that everything is correct without any risk has reliable results. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my viewpoints. As the first and paramount reason, taking a risk in doing tasks and duties leads to unreliable and destructive results which can affect negatively individuals' lives. To be more specific, when people fulfilling their works quickly, they will be more likely to make big mistakes because they cannot concentrate effectively on their tasks; therefore, they cannot pay attention to essential details efficiently. In this situation, they will cause irreparable problems having negative influences on others' lives. For instance, if constructive engineers design buildings quickly and do not consider scientific facts, they will construct unreliable buildings not resisting natural disasters such as earthquakes and floods. Hence, the more slowly individuals work and the more become ensured that everything is efficient and correct, the better outcomes they can obtain remarkably which do not threaten people' s lives. The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that working steadily and in a slow manner with high concentration can boost individuals' self-confidence significantly, which can help them to show productive and consistent performance in their future. In other words, if people try to fulfill their tasks quickly, they will experience numerous and frequent failures and disappointing experiments. Consequently, they will be less likely to become successful in getting optimum results. In this line of thought, they will suffer from a lack of sufficient self-esteem and cannot find viable solutions and pragmatic and rational approaches to deal effectively with their problems and unprecedented challenges in vicissitudes of their lives. Take my own experience as a compelling example. When I was a student at a university, I get used to doing my homework quickly. As a result, I always got minimum scores in my exams and lost trust in myself. In fact, since I experienced numerous bad records, I believed that I could not show good performance. Thus, if I tried hard to complete my tasks perfectly and evaluated that everything was correct, I could improve my self-confidence in getting good results. In conclusion, doing tasks and duties slowly and paying attention to all critical details, which guarantees that everything is perfect, leads to more productive and fruitful consequences. Not only do people obtain reliable results, but also they can improve their self-confidence in finding rational and innovative ideas to address their problems properly and efficiently.