People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on an individually and on society?

Sleeping pattern of individuals has changed a lot. Even though this has negative impacts on society and individuals, people tend to sleep less in many nations. This essay will discuss about causes and various implications of the changing trend. Nowadays, sleep hours among people have reduced a lot. One of the main reason for change is the immense pressure of workload people are facing from their direct managers. So in order to meet deadlines sometimes they need to work for long hours. Furthermore, even social gatherings are mostly organized during night time. Whereas, young generation prefer to study during the dark since they do not get disturbed and are able to focus on their studies. On the other hand, this unfavorable behavior has serious impacts on people and nation. Owing to less sleep hours there are fair chances of individuals making major mistakes at work front. Further, this can lead to some serious implications from the organizations. Moreover, people suffer from various diseases due to lack of sleep. The recent study has proved that the major number of accidents occurred in past were particularly because of lack of concentration on road as drivers did not had sound sleep. To conclude, giving adequate rest to the body is essential as it will lead to better productivity and personal health. Moreover, it will help the community too.