People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What affect does it have on individual and on society?

In recent days, people are sleeping for a few hours when compared to the past. Consequently, sleeplessness is driving the individual into severe issues and also health problems. In this essay, I am going to discuss why the changes have occurred and what effects this is having. Firstly, people who are residing near: Airports, City-centres, and traffic areas will struggle to sleep early. The sounds produced in those locations will disturb the residents nearby. Secondly, before going to bed, the majority of people spend their time watching movies and TV shows in the late night also deprive them of sleep. Finally, persons who are having gruelling work stress in their daily life will suffer from balancing their rest. For example, even after office, people keep their nose to the grindstone at home in the night by sacrificing their sleeping time to complete their project within the deadline. Accordingly, sleeplessness will affect the health of a person by causing depression, migraine, and vomiting. The lack of sleep will affect one’s memory and also productivity at work. One potentially dangerous problem is a shortage in sleeping hours will set the individual to feel drowsy while driving a vehicle. It will lead to accidents and injuries; where there is a scope of losing their life in a crash, and also damages the public properties. In conclusion, sleep plays a pivotal role in everyone’s life. Sleeping for a short time is personally and professionally affecting an individual as well as society. In this process, many have to face severe health disorders which caused by sleeplessness.