The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, regime of multiple countries splurging exorbitant amount on refurbishment of the heritage premises. However, some people opine that, spending money on building new abode and road infrastructure have more boons. I partially agree with the given assertion. Firstly, antique buildings are the identity of the nations. Not only it represents the country's history but also portrays the culture. Furthermore, our new generations can gain knowledge about their ancestors; they could learn about moral values as well. Apart from this, the unique design and carvings of historic buildings, attract more tourists from the world-wide. Consequently, it would boosts the country's economy as well as tourists could learn about the cultures and history. India, for example, very renowned for its thousand years old discreet temple designs; multifarious holiday-makers from diverse countries visited these buildings, owing to this, the USA- united stated of america, have also commenced the preservation of their old-buildings. On the other hand, the fund should also need to be allocate on the establishment of residence and road infrastructure by the officials in-lieu of only on old buildings. On account of, majority of people are now migrating to developed cities to seek for the new opportunities, it demands more homes for living. Vis-a-vis plethora of people, it would risen the traffic on the road. Thus, it is also quintessential for the authorities to widen the roads in the cities. For instance, Ahemdabad- one of the largest and popular city of India; also has plenty of preserved and well-maintained old buildings. This city is also known for its markets: texttile, auto-accessories, and books. For this reason, many job-seekers moved to this city which caused the traffic pitfall. Therefore, local government had streched the roads as well as built fly-overs on the junction to over-come from the traffic. To recapitulate, renovation o historic building is imperative, to preserve country's history and culture, whereas, entrenching of new buildings and roads is also vital to diminish the traffic and to cope with over-population.