28/10/2017People should work a fixed number of hours per week, and employers should not ask anybody to work more than this. Give your own opinion.

It is true that day by day population is increasing at an alarming rate and due to this, there are many migrants to urban areas, which brings many problems. The problems are an increase in the prices of rents and flats and air pollution. However, both government and individual play an integral role to solve such problems like creating employment in a rural area and using public transport respectively. One of the main problems related to overpopulation of metro cities is the prices of rents and residential areas are soaring. This is because of the majority of population migrant from the rural areas to urban areas, that requires more flats to be constructed in the cities. As a result, due to shortage of land, the owners of flat increase the price of rent and builders increase the prices for new construction of flats. Another issue arises from this is an increase in the rate of air pollution. To elucidate, due to more population in the cities, there are many industries which release many harmful gases in the air and many vehicles such as cars, bikes and buses on the roads which emits a lot of smoke. This contributes to air pollution. For example, in Mumbai, since the last decade, the level of air pollution has increased from 75% to 90%, which is due to an increase in the population and shifting of many migrants. However, in order to resolve these problems the government and an individual play an important role. In terms of the government, they can create many job opportunities in rural areas so that many people over there do not shift to cities for improving their standard of living or fulfilling their basic needs. Similarly, the higher authorities could give tax concession to many industrialists to open new factories in the urban areas in order to create more jobs over there. In terms of an individual, they could use public transport or car pooling system to reduce the level of air pollution. For example, in Japan, many people started using the car pooling system for commuting from home to work, which resulted in the reduction of air pollution by 25%. In conclusion, the population is increasing at a rapid pace in the cities, which brings problems as the air gets polluted and prices of accommodation. Only when the government will create more jobs in the urban areas and an individual start using public transport instead of private cars, will these problems be solved.