People should be responsible for the pollution problems caused by transportations, while others think the government should be held accountable.

Many problems people and the government should be responsible for; one of theses issues is the pollution that is caused by transportation and effects negatively on people. Some people think that they must hold the responsibility of pollution, others believe the government should be. Increasing in population and the demand on cars, lead to pollution, that’s why some people think they are causing this problem. First, humans must start using public transportations, to reduce traffic congestions and reduce fuel emissions produced from their cars. People must be motivated and encourage each other to ride bikes in the cities, while they are going to work. Moreover, people should buy eco-friendly cars such as hybrid and electric cars, that help the environment to decrease the pollution. For example, in Amsterdam there is around 600 thousand bicycles, 90% of the citizens use it and less cost and expenses for them. In my opinion, I think that we should rely more on public transportations. On the other hand, some people think that due to miss-leading and organization in their countries, the government should be held accountable. The government must decrease the tariff on environmental cars, so people are encouraged to purchase it, that aid to reduce pollution. New road infrastructure with modern public transportation must be implemented, so the expenses on the government will decrease and people won’t pay taxes for roads renovation. However, the government should make awareness campaigns, showing people what problems transportations is causing to our lives and what are the alternatives, that people need to begin to use. For example, the Ministry of Environment of Lebanon, at the beginning of 2019 launched a program to remove all taxes and tariffs on electric and hybrid vehicles, to cheer people to buy it and help their environment. From my side, we can’t put all the blame on the government, but it can assist by offering facilities, to start using alternative transportations. Finally, two views some think that people should be responsible for polluting their cities, others believe it is the government fault. In my opinion, both the government and people should take the responsibility on their own and work together to secure a healthy environment and start using another means of transports.