STRESS RELATED ILLNESSES ARE BECOMING INCREASINGLY COMMON WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST

People are increasingly suffering from sicknesses as a result of stress. This essay will discuss the leading causes of stress-related ailments including more extended working hours and increased job pressures. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including improving one’s work-life balance and diet. People are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they have more job pressures. People place themselves under these unfavorable conditions because the workforce is a competitive domain. For example, some people aspire to climb the corporate ladder to gain high status and a high paying job. This often results in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime and take an additional role which can be stressful. Maintaining a good work-life balance and improving one’s diet are both critical to alleviating stress-related illnesses. People need to realize that if they live only for work they will suffer either mentally or physically and a poor diet will further exacerbate these issues. For instance, many employees burn out from working too much and neglecting family, friends, exercise, and hobbies as well as the foods they eat. Therefore, in order to reduce work-related stress, one must include a better ratio of work, rest, recreation and balanced diet. In conclusion, in today’s fast-paced world more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by long working hours and the workplace pressure. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are to manage a better work-life balance and to eat a healthier diet.