People recognize a difference between children and adults. What events (experiences or ceremonies) make a person an adult? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer

It is irrefutable that most workers, now choosing a freelance work despite being employed for some company. This essay will intend to analyze why this is happening and provide some possible drawbacks for it. There are ample reasons why many people opt to be self-employed. The predominant reason is that people think that working for random organizations, which cannot proffer any benefits to them. These workers cannot gain more knowledge as they have to work with their colleagues. Secondly, these people do not want to work under the stipulated hours. For example, one survey done by Forbes claims that 56% of employees have become a freelancer to work freely. Moreover, they want to spend precious time with the family members, which only happen, if they will work as a freelancer. Thus, self-employed professions are selected more. However, this development has some drawbacks too. Firstly, success cannot be guaranteed. Sometimes, as a self-employed, it is hard to find the work. Because there are so many people who are working as a freelancer. As a result, competition is also increased. The second demerit is that income could not be satisfied with the workers. To this, they have to face worse situations. For instance, in the present days, 13% of people who work as a self-employed are tackling with the problem of bankruptcy. Consequently, the disadvantages cannot be ignored. In conclusion, while there are people who opt to be a freelancer for their advantages, such type of progress has disadvantages too. It could be negligible if people work effectively.