Describe the two different cities that you have visited before. Include reasons and examples to support your response.

It is undeniable that technology has permeated every aspect of our lives. The ubiquity of modern devices has been instrumental in the remarkable improvement in living standards over the past few decades. However, some people argue that truly groundbreaking innovations are behind us, and the benefits of the latest technologies pale in comparison to those of old. While this may be true to some extent, I believe the nature of the changes created by recent technological advancements are different, and thus it is pointless to compare the two. It is understandable why some people subscribe to the view that early technologies were more life-changing. This is due to the unprecedented leap in productivity and, by extension, wealth that these innovations brought about. For example, prior to the advent of earth-shattering invention like electricity, people are mainly manual labour workers and thus the amount of production is very low. But when electric power was invented, their production output has been witnessed an exponential increase leading to improve their living standards. Given the radical changes created by innovation, it seems sensible why many are saying that the latest innovations cannot match the ones conceived early on. Despite the aforementioned advantages, it would be imprudent to undermine the contribution of our latest breakthroughs. While the increase in work efficiency that they offer may seem marginal, new innovations have drastically transformed into other sides of our lives. For instance, the coming of the Internet has ushered in an era where knowledge is at everybody’s disposal. By providing a wealth of precious information, it helps people broaden their knowledge and promotes many indispensable fields such as medical treatments, education and communication, which really has profound impact on human’s lives. In conclusion, I am convinced that both early and recent progress in technology contributes to the betterment of our lives for many reasons above.