People rarely interact with their neighbours and this is a harmful effect for local communities. What are the possible cause and solutions?

Unfortunately, the fact that people have less contact with their neighbours is now leading to a negative trend in local communities. There are several reasons for this for this concern, and the role of overworking and desire for making salary are the most imperative among them. However, there are some measures that can be implemented to tackle this problem. One of the significant causes of the question is that most people are likely to lead work days, so much which makes them become workaholic. In other words, they are spending increasing amounts of time in their workplaces. As a consequence, we tend to job too much on our own and have less time to socialize. The way forward could be to reduce workers’ hours and organize extra day offs. For example, well known company called Microsoft cuts down the working hours and allowed its employees to trial on the dependence of their will and this decision has given an opportunity to workers to get together more often and also has dramatically increased workers’ productivity on any project. Another problem, which triggers tendency towards less communication, is a desire to be wealthy. Moreover, some people see money as a source of happiness. To be more precise, more and more people are becoming much busier and losing their personality on account of their wishes to earn much money. For instance, we can be an observer of individuals who are abandoning their friends because of money. To resolve this matter, people should find their own to put relationships above financial success. People must be shown that the richness is not the only key to succeed; there are also more valuable things such as neighbourhood, friendship, family and others. In this way, people can achieve a perfect balance between work time and leisure. In conclusion, communication, nowadays, is becoming less common, especially between neighbours and friends. The reason for this is that we tend to task much and become materialistic. Notwithstanding this, people should define happiness as something deeper.