Some people consider thinking about and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment. Use at least one personal example in your response.

There is a belief that to be present-oriented is better than making plans for tomorrow, which is thought to be a meaningless way to spend the time. I partially agree with this statement and believe that both focusing on the present moment and planning for the future are equally important in our lives. On the one hand, creating a plan helps us to reach our goals and fulfil our dreams. Furthermore, having a clear vision together with effective guidelines enable people to become successful in the path they choose. For example, Steve Jobs, a prominent salesman and leader, had a habit to plan several years ahead. As a result, his plans were put into action brought success to him and the company he worked with. On the other hand, thoughts about the future might involve the feelings of anxiety and stress, especially if the future plans become destroyed unexpectedly. Concentrating on the present moment might, on the contrary, help to release the tension and find new options. Let me illustrate my view by a personal example. When I travelled to Europe the last time, I took a wrong train and did not reach my destination on time. Nevertheless, I focused on the positive sides and thought of my current resources and opportunities. Eventually, I managed to figure out the best solution out of my predicament and how to continue my trip. To summarize, the future has an impact on our lives as well as the present. Therefore, the opinion that the current moment has greater importance than the upcoming days is one-sided and is not completely supported in my essay. Overall, it is very important to build steps towards our imminent success by planning effectively. Simultaneously, tomorrow is unpredictable and there is no guarantee that life will go according to the plan. Therefore, we should cherish the present day and look for the chances it has in store for us.