People nowadays spend much more time than they should use text messages and new technologies such as social media to communicate with each other.

It is undeniably true that, the government must strive to use the money of the people for their betterment. Some people believe that the development of houses and roads is the best way to utilize that money rather than allocating it for the renovation of historical buildings. I agree with this point of view and following are the reasons to believe so. Firstly, providing the people with standard houses for a living, improves their lifestyle to a great extent. For example, in an underdeveloped country like Pakistan, where the living conditions do not meet a good quality, if the state built high-class housing schemes from the tax of the people, this could bring an obvious positive change in the people's reviews about their governing leaders. This is because, with the provision of good quality homes, people would get rid of paying a large amount of rent for living and this would drastically improve their financial conditions. Secondly, by creating smooth roads and highways, one of the biggest problems faced by the people, in the form of accidents and delays in reaching their destinations, could be addressed. For instance, with the recent advancement in the motorway by the National Highway Authority in Pakistan, the distance from Karachi to Islamabad, that previously took about 26 hours to be covered, is now reduced to only 16 hours. Additionally, this improvement has led to a decrease in the fare charged by the Daewoo bus service, too. To conclude, although it is essential to take an appropriate care and action to protect the heritage, and some amount of money should be reserved for this purpose, I strongly believe that, the major uplift in the lives and economy of the people, brought about by paying extra attention to constructing highways and homes is far more important. Therefore, the state must find out ways to build some excellent houses and roads to provide the maximum benefit to its people.