Some people think that mothers should spend most of their time raising family‚ and therefore the government should support them financially. ?

Nowadays, learning a foreign language has become increasingly popular among the people. A part of the society believes that in order to travel in other countries or work overseas, one must learn a secondary language. While, others think that learning a foreign language is not only limited to these reasons. This essay will discuss why language skills are important for a career and travelling but, why they offer far more benefits. It is believed by the public that one must acquire language skills before moving abroad. People who move to other countries are exposed to a global village, a place comprising of the public from various backgrounds and languages. So it becomes compulsory to have a knowledge in a language that would eliminate communication barriers among the people. For instance, students who move overseas for their higher studies are required to have proficiency in English, so that they can easily communicate with the other scholars. For this reason, it is mandatory to learn a foreign language before visiting abroad. However, mastering a foreign language is not only limited to these causes. To begin with, language has always been seen as a beautiful set of skill, and it is also associated with intelligence. For example, a person is perceived to be intellectually superior when he has command over multiple languages. Furthermore, some sacred manuscripts are not accurately translated into mainstream languages and thus, in order to get a true essence of its meaning, one must read the scripture in its original form. As an example, Japanese comics are best read in its original form, and it loses its charm when they are translated in English. Thus, foreign communication skills enable a person to explore more by reading and listening foreign materials. In conclusion, language is now a valuable tool that everyone must possess. This essay discussed various reasons behind learning a new language. In my opinion, I believe mastering a secondary language is not only limited for a career and expeditions but also for other sources.