people nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. what do you think is the reason behind this? what are the effects in individuals and people around them?

People today don’t get as much as sleep they did in the past. There is a reason causing this issue affecting not only their own life but also relatives and associates. We are living in an era in which social status emerges in wealth and success. So, if people want to be respected by society, they should put effort into their jobs and shoulder various responsibilities. Due to this fact, there is no enough time for other activities such as sleep. In contrast, providing a convenient lifestyle that money and success didn’t play a major role in, the approach to the life was much easier in the past. People had been living their simple lives until the arrival of modern life impelled them to restrict some activities such as sleep to work harder. Unfortunately, the lack of sleep has led to detrimental effects on humans’ life. As it is proved, the amount of sleep and mental health are inextricably bound up with each other. Hence, lack of sleep exerts a negative influence over individual’s mental stability. Low concentration and tiredness can be mentioned as two main consequences bringing about less efficiency. As a result, job mistakes go up rapidly and spoil not only the individual’s work but also the team. To compensate these mistakes, people should work even harder and they would be caught in a vicious circle: The more they work, the less they can sleep. Furthermore, it also hurt their relationships. As mental instability, they wouldn’t be inclined to communicate and would distant from their relatives which is hurtful for both sides. Having said that, people don’t sleep as much as before to work more. This happening results in mental disorders such as lack of concentration and tiredness. The effects of these predicaments are not only confined to sleepers but also their acquaintances.