People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement of the technology has made human life much simpler. It is believed by some, that the modern communication and travel methods has open the doors for people to work from any preferable location. I completely agree with this argument, as there are more benefits than drawbacks. One of the major benefits is the availability of a person when someone's presence is required. In other words, back in the day people did not have any means of getting around the world at a short notice, as the only method to travel was by the Sea which usually can take a few days or even months. However, air travel has changed the dynamics of this situation, hence now a person can be present for a business meeting or for an emergency medical requirement and be back within a matter of hours. Secondly, advance communication methods have revolutionized the way people work while improving living standards and government targets. To put differently, technologies such as the internet, mobile phones and emails mean that an individual is not required to be present in an office or in a workplace anymore, since they now can be working from home or from a different part of the world altogether. For example; many companies have a tendency to recruit employees with disabilities to work from home or employ individuals from another country simply due to economic gains therefore, this not does only improve the standards of people with disabilities and help companies to gain financially, it will also aid the governments to reduce unemployment rates. On the contrary, improved communication and travel methods contribute negatively on mental and physical health. In other words, when people use travel methods such as Uber, buses and trains or even to order food, they are not required to be physically active at all, especially when everything is readily available at your fingertips therefore, the overall health of of the mankind would easily plummet. In addition, for people who work as a doctor or in IT industry may be called in to work as an on-call basis, even during their vacation hence adding much strain and stress in an individual.