People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, individuals are benefited to work flexibly and to relocate at desired location all over the globe; this is because of the advancement in intercourse technology and travel. In my perception, the disadvantages of task flexibility are overshadowed by its advantage. Evidently, the predominant advantage of elasticity in the job and to choose the desired career location has benefited both the individual and other countries. Skilled persons are in high demand in most of the countries because of the increase in shortage of skilled workers there. Consequently, not only the country, but also the individual gets advantaged. To illustrate, Doctors and nurses often move to task in hospitals in other nations when there is a shortage, so this is pretty valuable to the place they move to. Therefore, for this reason, I believe that the flexibility in office has proved profitable to both individual and the nation’s growth. Despite the advantages above, the prevalent drawback of this flexibility in activity results in long distance family relations. Since the people are allowed to visit their families only once or twice a year during the holidays, this has put a distance between family members. When the person moves away it is true that communication and contact can be maintained through devices like Skype and Whatsapp. However, speaking via Skype and emails is not the same as face-to-face contact. Hence, it seems that spot resilience has a detrimental impact on people personal relations. To conclude, the disadvantages such are distant relations are overshadowed by the advantages like growth of the country and individual. Therefore, having weighted up the pros and cons, I am convinced that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.