The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. with this opinion?

There is no doubt that the internet has changed our lives and today it plays an important role for many people. Personally, I agree with the statement that everyone will behave in the same way in the near future. In fact, I feel this way for two reasons, what I will explore in the following essay. First and foremost, plenty of teens prefer to get knowledge from different Internet resources. It is a striking aspect of the Internet users and it leads to similarity in their knowledge and behaviour. The underlying reason is that a lot of materials are copied from other web-sites and they have no unique thoughts or ideas about a topic. In addition, despite the fact that the Internet contains a huge number of data, most of this information can be wrong. Consequently, people and, especially students, just absorb other ideas and explanations, so they do not try to dig deeper and to understand main principles and features of articles. Secondly, social networks define the way how people live. One should note here, that the great number of adolescents use facebook in order to communicate with each other. However, such media resources become the main way of spending free time, so people just stare at smartphones everywhere. Thus, a lot of people suffer from the similar diseases, because they use the same gadgets, they have senedtary lifestyle and they have similar hobbies such as scrolling a celebrity’s newsfeed in the Instagram. To draw the conclusion, I am of the opinion that because of the Internet people have the same passions and lifestyles that lead to several detrimental effects.