People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Globalization has resulted in the advancement of people-connecting technology and travelling. Is it possible for a personnel to perform from his base venue for any other place of job? Of course, yes. Human resource now has a wider choice to stay, and task anywhere in the globe because of this development of technology and transport. While this high-tech growth has few disadvantages, in my opinion, the advantages certainly outweigh them. In this essay we will weigh both the pros and cons of this debate, and will draw an inference. Along with freedom to operate and choice of stay, comes few challenges. When a person works from distant, it lacks effective interaction with peers, subordinates and other co-workers, which sometimes result in an expectation mismatch, hence, not providing the realistic outcome. Now, to address this issue, people travel and get the required job done. However, such frequent travels have resulted in massive pollution (because of increased air, land and water traffic), and therefore, affecting the environment. As a result, the flexibility of working comes at a worth of personnel mis-interaction and a dire consequence of our nature. On the flip side, this advancement saves time and money of both worker and employer. If, people are made to relocate to various locations because of endeavour, that implies a huge investment. . Whereas, occasional travelling can solve this purpose in much lesser rate. A recent study by Mckisney has stated that people who have flexibility of work area performs 35% better than those who do not get this opportunity. Relocations outlay high to both worker and an organization, which can instead be invested in a better way. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated information, and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, with technical progress in communications and the carriage a staff can perform irrespective of the company whereabouts. I opine that even though it hinders in pernicious communication and requires various travels, still, its benefits outweighs it shortfalls by saving hugely on timings and money for the organization.