Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

Many people think that physical power is more needed for a sportsman's career than mental strength. Although the first to some people is to concur to such claims. Nonetheless, there are several reasons to refuse this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are a number of perspectives to discuss this issue more in-depth. Firstly, the mail reason to support my position is that person must be calm and stress resistant to have successful sport careers. For example, my best friend, Artem Petrow is a popular runner. One day during his first competition he lost it, because he was so nervous about it. Ever that he was the best runner in our school do not help him to win. If you want to be a good sportsman you try to control yourself. So, not always physical strength can help you win. Also, another reason for my belief is that even is someone know about his problems he should not give up. My favourite football player, John Cameron, for example, brought victory to his team by scoring a goal. It would not be so difficult if his leg was not broken. He could refuse to take part in the game due to injury but he did not. So, if he was not mentally strong person his team would not to be a winner. In conclusion, it is not to say that other points of view are totally without merits. Nevertheless, the reasons a have presented could support my position. So, for win a sport event, mental strength is more important than physical strength