Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

It is generally agreed today that global warming is one of the biggest issues facing humans. This essay will discuss how emission of carbon dioxide escalating the global temperature and following the use of energy efficient technology, which can help in tackling the addressed problem. The main reason behind climate change is the emission of carbon dioxide gas from the chimneys of industries and the engines of cars. In other words, burning of fossil fuels releases carbon into the atmosphere which help in increasing the earth temperature. Consequently, leads to the melting of ice caps, rising sea level and unwanted temperature variations. The global survey conducted by the scientists concluded that, the USA has major contribution in emission of harmful gases such as Nitrous oxide, Carbon dioxide over past few decades. The increasing rate of such cases is only due to the burning of gasoline at large extent. On the other hand, to eradicate the fundamental cause of global warming, the eco-friendly technology should be adopted by individuals as well as the government. The authorities should promote the use of renewable sources of energy such as, solar system, wind power plants, et cetera for energy generation and adaptation of the carbon free gas engines should be the responsibility of each individual of a country to eliminate the rise of temperatures. For instance, during corona virus lockdown, it has been observed that each and every individual and industry got quarantined, which indicates that the reduced use of motor vehicles and shut down of major industries for few weeks helped in combating the environmental pollution and decreased the level of carbon gas in the atmosphere, similarly the eco-friendly technology will help in reducing the impacts of environmental issues. In conclusion, global warming is increasing the environmental problems at an alarming rate. The major reason for the rise in temperature is because the emission of dangerous gases such as carbon, nitrogen et cetera. To handle this major issue the government and people should adopt environmental friendly technologies like, carbon free gas engines in cars and solar systems in industries.