People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

It is a fact that many people especially elderly parents like to stay without changing their lifestyle. This essay will discuss how the generation gap is a growing problem, followed by a discussion of how teaching values is the most viable solution. One main problem of this is the generation gap why many people do not like to accept the contemporary lifestyle. This is because they are unwilling to give up their traditional and spiritual values and this creates a fear that their kids would forget to follow these beliefs. This results in developing a space amid parents and children, who are likely to be westernized to the modern culture. To illustrate this, in conventional countries such as India, people performing prayers particularly on Tuesdays and Fridays, which are considered as the purest days, have reduced to 39% amongst the younger generation. The best solution to this is to inculcate the traditional values since their childhood. This would mean that if parents pass on their values by educating the customs and rituals followed by their ancestors to their children, they might continue to their next generation. This will unlikely to have any negative impact on the modern-day lifestyle. For example, 65% of people, who shifted from developing countries, living in the developed countries follow their religious ceremony on special occasions because of being taught about the knowledge of values since their early age. In conclusion, it may be true that many parents stand firm with the same life because they are orthodox and thereby creating a gap between parents and their children, but if they offspring are taught about the traditional belief, the problem can be alleviated.