Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money should be spent elsewhere.

It is important to consider how authorities spend her finances. Some individuals are of the opinion that investing money on arts by the government is a total waste and this money should ne channelled on other projects such as improving the hospitals and educational institutions. While ì agree with this opinion, I will also argue that the art sector should not be neglected because they equally contribute in improving people's quality of life. Government spending should be focused majorly on the hospitals and schools. This is because these institutions are those that have a direct impact on the society. The hospitals are the ones that takes care of the health challenges citizens face and neglecting this very important sector will be hazardous. This is same with the learning institutions that ensures that the future of the country which are the young people are well tutored. For example, the UK government introduced a 21% cut on their national health insurance scheme and the resultant effect was a breakout of several diseases. Therefore, more funds should be allocated to this area. On the other hand, the arts industry should not be abandoned because they also contribute in promoting the social wellbeing of the citizens. This is owing to the fact that art centres like Cinema and Museums are places that art lovers often visit and depriving them of this basic necessity will certainly have a negative effect on them. In conclusion, although the government should apportion more of their budgetary allocations in financing the public services such as the schools and hospitals, they should not fail to equally make provisions for the art sector because they also help in he improvement of people's social life and wellbeing.