People listen to music for the different reason and at different times. Why is music important to many people?

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that music is a historical part of every given society and nowadays penetrate every single facet of our lives. As a matter of fact, music plays an important role in humans' lives due to the fact that it contributes substantially to decrease stress, enhance motivation, increase creativity and so forth. As far as I am concerned, not only can music influence our souls but also can teach us about cultures in past decades. In the following paragraphs, some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance. To commence with, music is part of every culture and history. Although vast majorities of people like it as an entertainment and fun, there is a real concept behind every type of music that shows the history of nations all around the world. Generally speaking, in many countries, people knew music as an enrich culture and believe that music transmitted generation to generation. For example, take traditional music with old fashion musical instruments into consideration provide an opportunity for individuals to become familiar with a part of history and different culture even in all around the globe. To elucidate more on this issue, music regardless of its type can patronize people especially students to understand what the culture is and how its concept has conveyed to next generations. Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that music could have positive effects on people' s health. To put it in another word, according to many studies, myriads of people suffer from severe stress caused by hard works, exams, competition and so on. In this case, crowds of people make an effort and bend over backward to relieve their stress use tablets, studying novels, watching movies and so forth, but none of those ways could influence people positively and ease the stress as music could. Going into the depth, many studies have shown that not only is music able to enhance peoples' motivation and incentive but also is able to keep people healthy. Thirdly, many people listen to music for the sake of fun and entertain. Indeed, when people are depressed and bored, it is a great item to relive people and make them happy and hopeful. Arguably, playing a music can alive a nice memory from past years and make people to think wisely and not to forget or neglect everything. In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that music has had many advantages for people throughout history. First, music is a symbol of culture and tradition that many people could get acquaintance with past generation. In addition, music can contribute greatly to the decline of stress and make people healthy. Finally, majorities of people listen to music owing to the fact that it is a real entertainment and could be fun for individuals, especially for youth.