People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important for many people?

Music plays an important role in human life. Reasons for listening to music and time of listening to music differ from person to person according to their lifestyle. I will elucidate the different effects of music on humans with examples in the following paragraphs. Music has the power to control the human mind. For instance, after a stressful day at work, I would like to listen to Sitar music by famous Indian musician Mr Madhavan and that would give me a quick relaxation. This is due to the fact that music waves propagate to the brain and stimulate the nerves of mind. There is one better example of a similar kind, my colleague Mr Govind likes to hear music at work by using headphones. According to his view, his brain works very sharp if he listens to music and he can finish work very quickly.   So, effects of music are fascinatingly different from person to person. In addition, there are a few more scenarios in which music is necessary. Music is intervened in many people lives such that they could not live without it. To illustrate such as my friend Mr Raghu, deeply habituated to listening music, in such a way, without it, he could not get sleep in bed and if the music stops, he wakes up immediately. Let us take the case of my elder brother, he works as a truck driver, continuously in driving for days and drives for thousands of kilometres. So, obviously, his job is monotonous and listening to music become compulsory for him. In summary, from the above examples, it is clear that people listen to music purposely, habitually and proves its importance in human's life.