Damage to the environment is an inevitable consequence of worldwide improvements in the standard of living.

Many hold on to this view that today mankind’s way of life is surrounded by a wide range of advanced facilities and that exerts profound impacts on nature. I am of those individuals who strongly concur with this idea. In this essay, it is going to be assessed some effects resulting from modern lifestyle. As the main issue which could stem from developing urban life is that the communities increase the utilisation of natural resources ranging from oil and gas to forests and water, to improve social facilities in the mega cities. By the way of illustration, some governments devise the plans to ascend the urban areas by deforestation projects. The second considerable plight is the fact that the technologic equipment cause widespread environmental pollution all around the world, which undoubtedly, the health of human being could be brought about those pollutions. For example, in some big cities of the world, the air pollution caused by automobile's exhaust has been turned to the serious crisis. As the third stumbling block of the advanced way of life, it could be noticed that people have got used to spending their time working with novel devices ranging from computers to smartphones and also video games. The side effect of such habits could negatively affect the families` relationships. As a result, the member of families, especially the youngsters would feel lonely even if they live together. In conclusion, by all the reasons mentioned above, it undeniably seems that despite a variety of merits of developed lifestyle, human being suffers the difficulties organised from the modern changes. However, the adequate and integrated management could conduct the mankind to make the earth to a better place to live.