People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important for many people?

Many people believe that music plays an essential part in their life. For a number of reasons, some people think that music is important, and the following essay will explain them in details. Firstly, a lot of people believe that music has a positive effect on human's cognitive development. Based on some scientific researches, it is found that people who love music are more intelligent than those who do not like music. They could balance their emotional and logical thinking, therefore they could easily adapt to different kind of environments. Secondly, it is believed that music could also affect to people's performances. It is a fact that fast beat music could positively affect to athletes' performances, therefore these type of music are usually played during the training and the game session. And then it is true that slow instrument music could help people in releasing their stress, therefore they are always played in relaxation places such as in the reflexology, spa or massage centres. Lastly, some people are relying on music as their source of income. A lot of people do not realise that music industries have created a lot of job opportunities in societies. Some people of relying themselves on music as their main jobs, such as being a singer, music producer, songwriter and last but not least as a music teacher. In conclusion, it is true that music plays a vital role in our ways of life, as music can affect our mindset and emotions. And then music can also be used as a source of income as well, therefore, we must appreciate music and enjoy them.