People in society work in many different settings, and for a variety of reasons. What do you think is the main reason why people have jobs? • to feel happier about their lives • to save money for the future • to develop new skills

Today’s most of the family members have a job, unlike in the past that just the father worked and covered the financial aspect of his family. Although it seems most people work for financial purposes, I believe that there is a more important reason behind this, which is happiness. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, in Persian, we have an expression it says ‘’ money brings happiness with itself’’. It means wealthy people have a more comfortable life and their satisfication of living is higher. Because they can have anything they want. Such as traveling where ever they want, having a great house, buying expensive stuff, etc. Not only that but also they experience all of these facilities in the best quality which exists. Consequently, I believe that today’s most people work to reach this level of life, not just earning money to spend their daily needs. Second, money is a good friend not only in happy days but also in hardship. It is completely obvious that rich people can spend their hard days more comfortable than poor people because most of the time, money can solve any problem. Because, even in hard times, money always brings with itself better equipment, treatment, doctors and hospitals, teachers, etc. I have a compelling example of this; my grandfather is a very wealthy man. Almost ten years ago, my grandmother got horrible cancer. Although she could not resist more than one year, my grandfather provided her the best treatment, doctors, nurses, etc. And after her death, despite the fact that she could not defeat the disease, my grandfather was satisfied inside that he could provide the best things for her. Consequently, he dealt with this event more easily, since he knew that he did anything he could to help her, and he did not have any regret. To sum up, I firmly believe that behind every person’s job there is a bigger purpose than just earning money. People go to work to have a happier and more comfortable life than usual in their proper and healthy days and their hardships.