People in community now could buy cheaper consumer goods. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

While quality of life is scaling with time, many affordable commodities are found attracting market buyers. Although benefits can be tangible to people, there are still drawbacks with this phenomenon. On the one hand, the provision of cheaper goods presents several advantages. In terms of economical merits to individuals, market with cheap stocks will enable customers to purchase their essential household equipment, therefore will provide a much more well-rounded lifestyle, especially with those with limited incomes. In comparison with Vietnam, most families could not afford a TV in the past, however, basic electronic household gadgets including television are now more than ever exceed what is considered as enough. With regard to positive impacts on society scale, the reduction in pricing goods resulted in boosting the purchasing ‘s power of consumers, which will eventually improve economic status. It is a common knowledge that market’s demand for products increases when commodities exorbitant prices are reduced. As the number of sold items soared, national economy will be fostered to become a prosperity, which will allow further advance on becoming an economical polar. On the other hand, that reducing the price of commodities will gradually reveal the potential repercussions which will heavily prevent national development process in economical ranking and even other facets. First, with cheaper prices for products, industry managers and business administrators will have to focus on expanding their supplement in order to maintain profits. Product quality will lose its position as primary priority in manufacturing phase. Instead, quantity of goods, which has never surpassed secondary priority, is now the main aim of entrepreneurs. As a result, buyers will always have to confront with a potential scams or misleading advertises that many products hold. Furthermore, low quality commodities will lead to a deathly drop in the market’s demand in the long term. What really catastrophic is that with this phenomenon, an economic crisis may occur and its effect will cover globally. In terms of environmental consequences, many industries will undoubtedly sacrifice the long-term benefits of preserving concurrent environment to exchange for the short-term profits of cheaper materials cost by implementing a process without toxic waste and exhaust filter. In my opinion, while our society is gaining some advantages when the market’s offerings become cheaper, the benefits cannot overshadow such drawbacks which can be extremely disastrous if underrated.