People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologist claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the cause

It is undoubtly the case that, in this present scenerio, " drug addiction" is the burning question of the day. It is consumed by young-generation, it is also affecting the society adversely. Through this essay, I will going to discuss the root cause of this problem as well as effects and methods to mitigate this critical situation. While, there is a Cascade of reasons for this unfortunate trend. A few of them are more prominent. The first and the formost is peer group. It is responsible for increasing the chances of intake of drugs. According to psychologist named ' jean Piaget' teenagers were highly affected by their peer group. For instance, if individual spend more time with their friends having bad habits; naturally under peer pressure they will opt those habits. Secondly, hactic time schedule of parents plays significant role to increase this trend. Due to this parents are not able to spend much time with their children. As a result, youngestors were not examined by their parents in an appropriate way. There is almost certainly no one solution to this problem that given the complexity to its causes. However, one option has to be to make parents aware by organising seminars and training for instance. As a result, they come to know how they examine their teenagers to tackle this problem. Apart from that, high status families having rich economic background is the another reason to increase drug addiction in the society. Children having royal family spend much money to live luxurious life style and sometimes they misuse it by consuming drugs. Therefore, to overcome this problem it is needed to council the young-generation about the importance of money and health as well, because according to famous saying, ' health is wealth' so, it is the duty of the parents to guide their children to spend much expenditure on their health as compare to drugs. To crown it all, I pen down saying that; there are variety of different factors that have led to make the problem worst. However, I tend to believe that there is no single solution to this problem but, it could be probably solve by making parents as well as teenagers aware about illeffects of consuming drugs on their body and society.