Some people think that art subject is important for children in schools while, other believe that it is waste of time.

With rise in modernization, a man has transformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking barefooted in the jungles to take first step on the moon. Nevertheless, there are some issues which remains irreuocable and as complex as ever. For instance, the given topic asserts that; ' whether art subject in school curriculum is important or it is just wastage of time' ? Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic with illustration and examples and shape up my opinion by the end. On one side, there is a group of people who believe that; art is the, " part and parcel" for life. Therefore, this subject is essential for children in school curriculum. They strengthen their view point by claiming that with the knowledge of art and craft pupils will be able express their view points in an effective way as well as get a high profile job in different sectors to achieve success in life. A good illustration of this is ' Intelligence bureeo' and defense department where many brilliant officers draw the sketches of criminals to find them. Hence, army as well as C. I. D would be the perfect epitome. Contrary to this, there is an opposing group of people, who reckon that art subject is not as much important as other subjects. To make their view point convincing they claim that in this modern era, mathematics, science these subjects are in high demand. Thus, children prefer to adopt such subjects for carrier growth. To make it crown, weighing both the options; I believe that there is no single conclusion, still, I make this ground that an effective clap require both use of hands. Nodoubt, in present scenerio, other subjects such as: mathematics and science were in more demand but, art is also important in field of defense to catch the criminals through their sketches.