People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world, what are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Today, April 4th, I was heading to Massebesic Lake, located in Auburn, New Hampshire. Having arrived there quite early in the morning, I witnessed the natural creatures being still lazy to wake up from a short-night sleep during the spring. I started to settle down on a big rock, facing to the lake, then took a sip of hot coffee and observed the surroundings. Well! I believed I found a right place to begin citing out loud my favourite poem, “Daffodils” by Wordsworth. The area was empty and seemed I was the only person in the park, but I tried to look for some things moving and there were a few people paddling kayaks. I was less afraid of loneliness. I started reading out loud the poem. As I began with the first line “I wandered lonely as a cloud, ” a strong sensation of isolation slammed into my mind during this rough time period of the pandemic as well as the stay-at-home order. Yet, I was not threatened by that scary thought because I was in the nature with my confidence. I kept calm to read the next few lines, I was gradually submerging into the nature when most of natural creatures, such as trees, lake, and waves, were standing around me. The poem inspired my imagination up to a higher level that I could feel the natural creature as friends. Therefore, the natural kindness and friendliness diminish my feeling of isolation. “Wait a second! ” I heard birds humming as they were singing cheerfully to welcome some sunlight, shining through the dark clouds. What I created in my mind now is a vivid picture of hope as if these essential natural elements help me create my own natural world, which assure me to continue enjoying nature’s pleasure. The nature favoured me both pleasant sound and gorgeous sight as if the nature embraced me and relieved my anxiety of loneliness.