More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for job. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Due to the dissatisfaction with employment prospects in rural areas, the increasing number of people now have a tendency to relocate to the cities in search of better working opportunities. This trend is likely to have an adverse impact on both urban and rural life, yet private and governmantal sectors have a potential to mitigate its negative effects. To begin with, not only do the countryside is affected by the trend but also the city. As the part of the society that is capable of doing manual work is relocating to the city, it may directly effect the agricultural system. Additionally, high competition for a job vacancy in a city, would ensue, creating unemployment in the urban areas. Consequently, while agriculture in a rural area may suffer due to the lack of workforce, the city might encounter problems with surplus of workers. Nevertheless, the involvement of government and private business might enhance the issue. The shortage of workers in the countryside could be tackled by private sectors with the introduction of the technology to the agriculture. With the advent of robots to replace the conventional agricultural practices, the manual work is in less demand. Furthermore, the role of government is also crucial to create more employment opportunities in villages. This can effectively be done if the city amenities are brought to the rural areas. For example, the presence of entertainment facilities as well as developed infrastructure will not only improve the life standards but also bring new work vacancies since the maintenance of these services requires human work. Following this, residents in a rural areas are less likey to relocate to the cities. To conclude, such problems as lack of workforce in the countryside and high unemployment rate in the city, triggered by the trend, could be solved by governmental and private sectors