Many young people change their jobs and careers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, it is becoming more common to shift an occupation and career among majority individuals. In fact, this situation brings a plurality of benefits and drawbacks. However, it is my view that the merits outnumber the demerits. The following essay will prove why the benefits exceed the drawbacks. On the one hand, changing a job and career is so positive that it contributes to a plenty of advantages. First of all, it is really interesting to have different kinds of jobs from time to time because it presents new challenges and working methods. New colleagues and working conditions encourage people to be flexible and easy going. Secondly, new professions and careers may provide workers with new opportunities that they have never faced. For example, they may be offered a competitive salary, job security, promotion and financial rewards. Moreover, some people enjoy trying themselves in diverse jobs and they feel a sense of satisfaction because they get rid of the same job, working conditions and colleagues. They are so motivated that they are able to start their job from the beginning every time. On the other hand, shifting a job or career is so negative that it poses some drawbacks. Initially, it is time and energy consuming to move from one job to another one. It sometimes takes much time and stress to adapt to a new working system and organizational environment. Second, it is also common that a new employer and colleagues are not friendly. As a result, employees may feel a sense of regression from what they have done and what they are doing. Furthermore, the more people change their job, the less they achieve career development. This is because professional development is achieved from working in the same job a lot and doing much research. It is my belief that it is not recommended to physical or semi-skilled workers to shift their occupation because it may be unsuccessful in some cases. However, those with excellent abilities and skills should attempt to do various jobs in order to attain personal and professional satisfaction. In conclusion, many employees are changing their profession on a regular basis. It is my opinion that the positive sides exceed the negative sides.