Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller.

As seen from the records, it is evident that, most of the individuals are planning holidays now-a-days if we compare it to the past. In this essay I would describe the reason of this increase and also the positive effects of the tourism. Firstly, the pressure, that the employees are suffering from their respective jobs. Earlier tourism was not famous in a trend to relax yourself from the intense workload. And also, they were not aware of the therapy of relaxation via doing outings. Overall, I would say the lack of information they received due to less availability of the internet to them. For example, the plans were very expensive at that time because of which, only a few of the public would afford that. Tourism was like "once in a blue moon" in that period of time. Secondly, the extensive competition of the travel websites, for instance "Make my trip" and "Go IBIBO". These are some platforms, but there are many more in the market that advertise themselves regularly with extremely reasonable prices to which viewers attracts and manage to plan a trip from extracting time from their busy schedules. Moreover, they also offer free trips sometimes and promo codes to make their customers for future welfare. Furthermore, It is beneficial too. It is not a bad idea to get free from your busy life and provide yourself some peace as, it helps you get away from your daily problems and gives you a new life. It is like meditation, to realize your own worth. And, as it also provides you a better health with a fresh mind, I would suggest that everyone must have this activity in their lives consistently.