People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

In the past, scientists did not know that stress could cause severe damage in human' s life. Nowadays, technological advances have enabled doctors to understand that stress could kill people. Because people live with constantly stressed currently, doctors recommend finding ways to release stress. Some people prefer to read books, while others enjoy working in their garden. However, the most effective way of escaping the stress is doing exercise for several reasons. Firstly, when exercising people are completely concentrated during that time, which means they do not think of anything else. In other words, during exercise, people have no worries about issues in their life; instead, they are focused in working out. For instance, a person who goes to the gym will feel more productive after work than a person who does not exercise. Exercising is highly recommended to release stress. Another benefit of exercising is being in contact with the nature. Outdoor activities aid people to feel free of stress. Jogging around parks is one of the many exercise one' s can do outdoors. Consider for example, my friend Carlos; he runs every day 3 miles. After working out, he says he feels much more energetic than in any other moment. Carlos explains when hearing the sound of the birds, it gives him a peace he can find nowhere. Therefore, being in contact with the surrounding environment is one of the greatest advantages of exercising. It is a truly way to release stress, and it is for free. In conclusion, there are so many ways to release stress; however, the most effective way is exercising. It allows people to concentrate for a while on the activity, and forget