Nowadays families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this Explain the reasons for this and discuss any possible effects it may have on society

In recent time families are not as close as they used to be. The reasons for this could be the increased competition and technological advancement. People are busy with other aspects of life and they do not have enough time to nurture their relationships with their family members. These could result in increased stress and frustration, as well as serious psychological disorders. Family is the building block of a society, where members of a family used to act as a single unit in the society. However, the distance among families are increasing day by day. And we can hold the blame for the changing social structure and system. Nowadays the world is much more competitive and people are simply too busy to spend quality time with their families. This leads to the prospect of growing distance among them. And people are getting used to it, mainly because of the recent technological advancements, which allow them to resort to a whole new world. They are interacting with people on the other side of the world that hinders their realization of the distance from their families. Everyone lives in his/her own social bubble, which often excludes family. Although not readily visible, the lack of closeness in families can lead to so many negative consequences. Human beings are evolved to be in a family. So any violation of that is going to have devastating effects. It can cause increased tension and frustration, which sometimes even lead to mental illness. And if it continues, at a point the whole social structure will collapse. After saying all this, due to the changes in the structure of our world and social values, families are getting more distant. And this may be the reason for the destruction of our society.