People equate a good salary with success Some say that money is not what will make you successful In your own opinion what will make a person truly successful Give specific reasons and examples to support you answer

In today's era of modernisation, some advocates promote home schooling for their children while another section of people believes that a traditional school based education is important for a child's development. I strongly believe that the conventional method is definitely more advantageous over teaching children at home. I would like to highlight 3 main advantages of educating a child in an institution, a system that has been in place for centuries. Firstly, studies show that children learn better in groups. This can be understood by the fact that it encourages healthy competition among pupils. As a result, it develops students who are better suited for the fast paced and highly competitive world of the future. Secondly, a school can teach children what a parent/ single teacher coming to their own residence can not. A wider variety of teachers have their own skill set to offer. As a result, those attending schools will acquire a number of values from all their mentors. Thirdly, this education system has proved to raise kids who know how to behave in society. The reason behind this is that pupils spend hours with each other, thus forming friendships and relationships that last a lifetime. I also agree that there are 3 major reasons why a parent would prefer home education for their child. Primarily, data suggest that there has been a sharp rise in bullying and peer pressure in the 21st century. Therefore, a number of kids who are bullied on a daily basis are slipping into depression and have other mental health issues by the time they graduate. Furthermore, a key point that is in favour of the youth of today being educated at their own residence is that they can get individual attention. It is indeed difficult for educators to give time to each individual during their busy schedule. Lastly, parents with offspring who are born with genetic defects and diseases fall behind as compared to their fellow batch mates. For example, children with down's syndrome learn far better when they are imparted teachings in a safe and secure environment. Ultimately, levelling the playing field. To conclude, there are advantages and disadvantages of each system, but I firmly stand by the fact that parents should send their children to schools for their overall character development and personality formation.