name the person whom you truly admire. describe the person and say why you admire her/ him.

Visiting museums have become a trending component of tourism nowadays. Thus, Visitors are often required to pay although a host of others is free of charge. Personally, I think the benefits of keeping them running and attracting foreign holidaymakers eclipse its basic limitations. Admittedly, there are some basic drawbacks of paying to enter a museum. For one, a section of the society, who has no financial means, is being discriminated against. Because of this, scholars who intend to acquire knowledge are left out, which is considered unfair in a sane world. Elsewhere, this approach tarnishes the image of a country as they lose patronage. For example, most Museums in Nigeria have a levy; as a result, only a few citizens appear to partake, which does not portray a good image of the country. In spite of the minor demerits above, I would argue that the merits of this style are numerous, the most pertinent of which is the maintenance of these precious tourist destinations, in which funds are required to keep them running and ensure that worn-out structures are repaired or replaced. A particularly good illustration is New Zealand, a forerunner in tourism, where around 10% of the annual budget is directed to maintaining their cultural centres, thereby keeping them alive. Perhaps another consideration is that, would foreigners appreciate visiting crowded venues? If the authorities intend to make these places attractive and accommodating to outsiders, it is imperative to demand payments. Only by doing this can museums be receptive to popular figures. In conclusion, I believe that the upsides of levying gallery visitors far outweigh the downsides of discrimination and loss of patronage. It is my hope that museums would continue to request for money in order to give sightseers nothing but the best possible experience.