A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's era of rising pollution, a section of people suggests that the major environmental issue is the loss of various species of wildlife, whereas another part of the population believes that there are more important problems affecting the earth's natural habitat. I firmly agree with the latter and through this essay I would like to suggest that the problem is much bigger than the loss of endangered animals and plants. There are 2 major reasons behind the importance of loss of valuable groups of life on earth. Firstly, every plant or animal plays an important role in our ecosystem. For example, we can consider the food chain to elaborate this point. This complex idea is based on the fact that all living things are dependant on each other for their survival. As a result, the whole system can be disrupted if one part of this puzzle goes missing. Secondly, there are a number of resources that we obtain from nature. For example, the extinction of a number of rare varieties of bees would not only lead to a heavy impact on the honey industry, but would also affect flowers as they are responsible for pollination. But there is another aspect that should be considered. With the rise of man made pollutants there are 2 key points to be taken into account. Primarily, global warming is not an unknown entity. The entire world knows that deforestation leads to an increase in the carbon dioxide levels in our atmosphere. As a consequence, the surface of our planet is warming up. Furthermore, it leads to a rise in the water levels thus, posing the danger of universal flooding of land in the future. In addition to this, water has become unfit for consumption due to constant dumping of plastic and other waste products. As a result, human survival is on the line as our rivers and lakes form a pillar of our life. In conclusion, Earth should be treated the way we treat our homes. The situation is worse than it seems. Priority should be given to protecting each and every form of life on earth, but along with this we should look for methods to tackle the horrifying effects of global warming and deforestation as well.