People equate a good salary with success Some say that money is not what will make you successful In your own opinion what will make a person truly successful Give specific reasons and examples to support you answer

Over the past decades, materialism has begot a seismic shift in the sense of success. Although some conventional educators advocate fulfilment should be the morally correct factor for this evaluation, it remains obvious that salary is constantly cited as an evidence of being successful. The aim of this essay is to explore the reasons behind this revolution by reviewing both views. To begin with, there is ample evidence suggested that the size of paycheque often grow with the contribution one caters. In fact, a position ranked with higher salary are likely to belong to the successful people with either extended knowledge or sophistication. For instance, recent empirical research from the Human Resource Committee ascertained that professionals entailing doctors and lawyers have stayed in the leading position of average salary ranking for past 20 years, and are enormously revered for their importance shaping the societal development. Seen in this light, one’s personal income could be a positive corollary of applause gained from the general public, thus it should be deemed a qualification of success. Meanwhile, fulfilment is unlikely to quantify the level of success, even though it is invariably a source of happiness. This is because the high turnover rate in most industries is mainly attributed to the temptation of salary rather than the failure of acquiring a sense of success in one’s previous profession. In fact, being interviewed by the Workforce Society, 70% respondents admitted that they prioritise the amount of annual income as the major concern in job hunting. Consequently, in this materialistic era, it is widely believed that success should be rewarded by money rather than merely a spiritual sense of fulfilment. In conclusion, money have a vital significance in modern life, thus such pivotal components constitute a equitable measurement of being successful. It is predicted that personal revenue will outweigh anything else in the evaluation of success in foreseeable future.