People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

People consume more processed meal nowadays compared to the past generation. This is because processed meal saves time as to meet up with daily schedule and the resultant effect is that they get excessively over-weight. People eat more processed meal compared to the past because it is time effective. The reason is that the activities they involve in may be too clustered not to allow them to settle and eat a healthy meal. Therefore, they need arises as to rush off quickly in order to meet up with their work schedule. To illustrate further, a recent study showed that the average employee who eats more of processed meal comes to work early and finishes up his duties at the office than the average worker in the 1970s The primary effect of the widespread chronic is obesity. When people eat more of processed meal, they get excessively over-weight. It shows that the largest section of the population that want to save time and eat processed meal results in being over-weight. It could mean that, they are running behind schedule in their daily activities and want to meet up or they lack finance to buy healthy meal. To clarify, Manchester United football club employed the services of a dietician who studied the eating habits of players and he discovered that players who ate more of processed meal tend to gain excessive weight and lose form in the process compared to those that ate lesser processed meal. In conclusion, people consume more of processed meal than in the previous generation because it saves time to do more activities and the effect is that they gain weight excessively which becomes detrimental to their health.