Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste of time and money.

Nowadays, evolution in the field of science and technology is considered by many as misuse of time and monetary resources. I completely disagree with the given notion and believe that some scientific researches have benefited human beings to a great extent. To begin with, some recent breakthroughs in the science sector are advantageous for the governments and individuals. Advancement in the field of technology such as the internet has ameliorated living standards of people. To be more specific, with the internet, people can communicate with anyone, regardless of the distance, whereas in the past Communications were limited to the people in proximity. Moreover, some inventions in the energy sector have enabled individuals to use renewable sources of energy such as solar, wind and hydraulic energy. Furthermore, treatment of some incurable ailmemts has become possible because of highly advanced technology equipments. Thus, the life expectancy of people has increased as compared to the past. As far as governments are concerned, they can become more prosperous and renowned in the world by conducting some rigorous scientific projects. For instance, recently India has launched a lunar orbiter called "Chandarayan 2" and with this India has become the first nation who sent a orbitar to the south polar region of the moon. Besides this, since relation between different nations are becoming fragile, researches in the sector of arms industries are becoming essential in order to strengthen defence system of countries. Admittedly, some researches such as development of artificial human cells and exploration of life on other planets are considered as a waste of time and funds because of their impotent results. However, the proportion of such discoveries is limited as compared to the plethora of potential findings. To conclude, it is clear that some scientific innovations are indeed beneficial for individuals and governments in terms of improved communication, use of renewable energy sources, advanced medical treatments and strong defence system. Thus, it seems to me that scientific inventions are propitious rather than a waste of resources.