Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders Support your answer with specific reasons and examples

People have different views about whether history is useless or it plays an important role in our present time. While both ideas could be beneficial, I believe that the former idea has more advantages. On the one hand, history has minimal things in order to offer which are quite fruitless. First of all, nowadays experience is completely different with ancient time and people because they did not use to have cutting-edge technologies such as laptop or computer. As a result, those experiences could not nudge people into the right direction due to incompatibilities of between present and past technologies. Take politicians as an example; these days they should manipulate people differently, and they should be aware of emerging technologies to know how to use propaganda in order to achieve their aims whereas people had not experienced such matters yesteryears. Also, sometimes stories in the past like Arabian kings could be too negative role-models for teenagers because they learn about their ancestors who believed in multi-gamy. So, they think that they could follow in their footsteps leading to a chaos in the society and disputes between men and women. On the other hand, some people may argue that they would be able to learn from history about the chronicle of various things especially among nations. For example, by studying about the historical events between Iran and Saudi Arabia, people could percept why there is always a friction between these two countries, so their authorities could learn how to handle this issue. However, I believe that other factors such as policies and even social media could help countries’ governments to solve their problems, which shows the unimportance of knowing historical disputes between countries. In conclusion, history might be educational for people but it could be a negative symbol for young people, and from my point of view, the advent of modern technologies teaches us new ways to overcome our problems without knowing about our forefathers.