People eat more processed food than they did in the past, why is this and what are the effects of this?

Sending youngsters to schools or teaching them at home is becoming a controversial issue lately. While some, myself included, would agree that schools are more effective, others believe that teaching at the house is the best for kids. On the one hand, studying at school has been scientifically proven to be an efficient way for learning. As students are experiencing more besides gaining knowledge through interaction with their peers. For instance, competitions between pupils in the class during exams or quizzes, create a fertile environment through which they are trying their best in order to achieve higher grades and scores. This process was found to be positively affecting their mental development in addition to enhancing their skills. Another advantage of school learning is that it's considered as a suitable place where children could make friendships with their colleagues. On the other hand, proponents of home teaching state that it is a convenient method for learning, through which the child is having all the care needed to achieve well and progress in education. Furthermore, the pace of study is efficiently adapted to match the student skills or abilities, without any deadline or timetable pressure. Moreover, studying at home is the gate to learn through hard times of epidemic diseases. For example, at the time of Corona virus COVID-19 pandemic spread in the world, all schools around the world have been obliged to close due to the quarantine imposed. As a result, teaching at home via E-learning was apparently the only available method to study. To conclude, I believe that school learning is definitely way more efficient than studying at home as it induce an interaction with others which is strongly required for kids proper development.