People doing dangerous sports activities like scuba diving and bungee jumping should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing those sports.

Extreme sports are increasingly popular, therefore people doing such sports should be responsible for their own lives, after all, they are aware of the risks, so workers should not endanger their lives to save individuals participating in these sports. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this view. Firstly, the rescue teams are saddled with the responsibility to save lives of the populace when their is a potential threat while individuals are enjoying the environment. Indeed, outdoor adventures such as scuba diving, skateboarding and bungee jumping comes with an element of risk; nevertheless, they are trained to save lives in emergencies. In other words, they have the required skills to save lives without posing significant risk on the theirs; for example, according to a statement released by Red Cross Society in the U. K last December which stated that they have had over 90 percent success with few of their rescue teams loosing their lives during the rescue mission. This is attributable to their great skills, they added. Thus, saving lives of misfortune adventurer is not a potential threat of life to them. Another point to consider is that it definitely not fair to individuals involved in perilous sports if they are not saved in emergencies, reason being that, every life is important. If they can set out to save victims of natural disasters, why not rescue a misfortune adventurer, moreover, revenue generated from taxes are used to fund the rescue activities. For instance, from the revenue generated from taxes, the USA government spent $5million annually on search and rescue missions (SAR). Since individual doing extreme sports are member of the society, thus, they deserve fair treatment. In conclusion, while some argue that persons involved in perilous sporting activities like skateboarding and ice-skating should be solely responsible for their own lives, so rescue workers should not endanger the lives for individuals doing the sports. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this, as this would not be fair to the minority participating in these sports, moreso, regardless of the circumstances, it is the responsibility of the rescue workers to save lives.