Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Institutions should grant admission to both men and women on merit basis in every subject. It is often seen that some subjects like mechanics require more boys. Similarly, for females fashion industry subjects prefer more girls. I will discuss this further in detail. In my opinion, both men and women should be allowed to study the subjects at their will. Giving equal number of seats to both men and women is completely unrealistic. some professions require more men on the contrary, some need more girls. Accepting the students should be based on merit and on the nature of the subject. For instance, salons require more female staff. Therefore, preserving equal seats for this profession is useless. However, I strongly disagree with the above statement. It is unfair to choose students on gender basis. Every subject has its own nature and so does it requires the similar individuals for it. For example, normally mechanics are men because it requires more strength and energy. hence, such subjects are more filled with men. In conclusion, every subject has its own uniqueness and it requies the person according to its nature. Some creative subjects need more women. And some technical subjects need more men.